Eyeglass recycling in collaboration with Lions Club. The Benvenuto board has decided to support the work of Lions


by collecting pre-owned eyeglasses for donation. In just about any home, one can find a pair of eyeglasses that are no longer being used. That same pair of eyeglasses can change another person's life. A child can go to school and get an education, an adult can go to work and take care of his/her family and an elderly can maintain their independance. Volunteers witihin Lions clean, sort by prescription strength and package the glasses. Recycled glasses are distributed to people in need in low and middle income communities where they will have the greatest impact. Until the end of the year you can bring in ANY eyeglasses AND sunglasses - even with scratches and out of style, or plastic/metal frames. Please bring them to the coffee mornings in a small plastic or paper bag or envelope to reduce risk of further damage.

 

Date: from February until June Coffee Morning 
  

Next Coffee Mornings

Join our next Coffee Morning
on Wednesday 
10th of October 2018 
from 10am - 12pm
at Villa Cagnola
Gazzada Schianno (Va)
Via Guido Cagnola, 21

Featuring: General Assembly


Year's Coffee Mornings:

  • Wed. 12 September 2018
  • Wed. 10 October 2018
  • Wed. 14 November 2018
  • Wed. 12 December 2017
  • Wed. 9 January 2019
  • Wed. 13 February 2019
  • Wed. 13 March 2019
  • Wed. 10 April 2019
  • Wed. 8 May 2019
  • Wed. 12 June 2019